Majikoi Uncensored… partly

Ah, the beauty of girls... without blockades(Yeah her hand is that big). WordPress, why do you make this so hard...

Well that doesn’t look good. I don’t mean the girls, I mean why in the world is WordPress so…. I don’t know, screwy? I know this is my first WordPress post, but it’s so unfriendly. For example, I do image captions a lot. With Blogger I get to set it manually, but WordPress has an option to make it automatically. Should be easy, right? Wrong. Apparently, adding the picture first would not let me type into the body of my post. I had to switch to html editing, type some random jargon after the tags, and then I can type outside the darn caption box. I don’t swear often, but damn I had to do it now. My blinking text cursor disappears sometimes too…

Yes,  I use Firefox. Yes, I have no choice because of my capitalistic wireless carrier (seriously, compressing the entire internet all based on User agents for IE, FF, and Chrome? Sunnova…), and what the bloody hell, Chrome is so… okay, I did search for stuff relating to the User agent, and I have not found an add-on for user Agent editing like Firefox’s User Agent Switcher. So there, Firefox as my browser of choice (or my lack of choice).

Ranting aside, WordPress has a lot going for it in regards to these nice set of options. Just… I just don’t like all this mass dependancy on javascripting (Or how about this: a flash uploader by default for adding images? How much did Adobe pay you guys…:P) I switched to a browser based uploader for my images in a heart beat. I guess I need time to work on this whole WordPress’ing…

Ok finally ending my rants, let’s talk about the picture, ja? Why is it uncensored “partly”? Well, I abandoned the uncensoring project for this scene. There’s a number of reasons, mostly but not limited to:

-This was worked on right after ep 02 came out. Of course, shortly afterwards my laptop needed serious maintenance, so a considerable amount of time passed and the novelty of the joke is a bit stale.

-This is actually a composite of 2 720p-sized scenes. I failed to realize that the scene where the dog floats out of the bath was an easier edit than my first choice, the very first time you see this scene (when the girls started chatting). So I thought it’d be easier to add my edits of the first scene with edits of the second scene, and we have the not so bad looking incomplete image above.

-I suffered several health issues during the time since Majikoi ep 02 aired, which just several hours ago I suffered a sever migraine (a recurring health problem, if you did not know).

-I decided to… fix a Charlotte Dunois image instead. :p

-When the eps proceeding ep 02 had even more fun scenes to uncensor, I realized this wasn’t as unique as my Mayo Chiki endeavor (that episode 05 thing).

-As anyone who had to move stuff from one hdd to another, I can tell you I’m still having a heck of a time moving stuff around. I had to move over 300GB of data around…

And, last but not least. Look forward to my Shirley edit 😀

Leave a Reply

